BBM 2.0 – 3 things you may not know about location sharing powered by Glympse

BBM

Recently, we launched BBM 2.0 and with it came a lot of new features, one of which was location sharing powered by Glympse.

With this new BBM feature, we wanted to make sure you had all the info you need to take full advantage of this great addition.

Here are three things you may not know about sharing your location:

    Glympse Screenshot

  1. It’s easy as 1, 2, 3
    In just three clicks, you can be sharing your real-time location with any BBM contact you choose, for however long you wish:

    • Within a BBM conversation, click the share button Paperclip
    • Click on the Glympse location sharing button GlympseIcon
    • Set how long you’d like to share your location for and ‘send’
  2. It’s secure
    BBM has always come with privacy features built in. It’s in our DNA. Location sharing is no different. You are always fully in control. You can set who sees you and for how long. Once the time expires, your location is private again.
  3. It’s available in multi-person chats
    Meeting up with a bunch of people you’ve been talking to in a multi-person chat and want to tell them you’re on your way? No worries. Just share your location once right within your BBM chat, and everyone will be able to see where you are. And don’t worry, as always, once the timer runs out, your location is private again.

Have you shared your location through BBM? Tell us your #BBMoments.

About Jeff Gadway

I'm the head of product and brand marketing for BBM. This means I work with our engineers, product managers, growth hackers and marketing communications team to create and communicate the magic of BBM. Off the clock, I'm a dog lover, coffee enthusiast and love helping start-ups with marketing stuff.

Join the conversation

Show comments Hide comments
+ -
blog comments powered by Disqus