Skip Navigation
BlackBerry ThreatVector Blog

Webinar: Ransomware - To Pay or Not To Pay

Ransomware attacks, although not new, are becoming more complex (E.G.: double extortion). And, these malicious threat actors are now going after the healthcare sector in increasing numbers. With ransomware attacks increasing at U.S. hospitals, healthcare leaders are being forced to make difficult decisions.

This webinar brings together industry experts to discuss the state of ransomware and whether it’s ever acceptable to give in to ransomware demands. (Would you, as a hospital administrator, ever pay a ransom to get your patients’ critical health data back?)

Although federal agencies such as CISA and the FBI strongly recommend against the practice, hospitals have been known to pay up to protect client data. For example, the University of California San Francisco recently paid cyber thieves $1.14 million to unlock encrypted data belonging to the School of Medicine.

REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM GMT


In this panel discussion, you will learn about:

  • The state of ransomware today, some of the latest cyber threats (e.g., TrickBot and BazarLoader), and cyber criminals’ ever-changing tactics
  • What makes an effective ransomware response plan
  • Whether it’s ever appropriate to pay a ransom
  • Some of the best ways to mitigate risk

About Corporate Communications