Skip Navigation
BlackBerry ThreatVector Blog

Introducing Samsung Knox E-FOTA with BlackBerry UEM

As mobile device use in organizations expands, so does the workload on IT administrators. One challenge is ensuring firmware and OS updates for diverse devices on multiple mobile networks are trouble-free and deployed efficiently. While they patch critical security vulnerabilities and deliver new feature sets, updates can also cause compatibility problems with existing mobile workspaces. IT teams must often choose between blocking all updates, thereby risking security incidents, and allowing all updates, and possibly compromising in-house apps.  

Learn how Samsung Knox E-FOTA ONE together with BlackBerry® Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) streamlines update management by helping admins efficiently test, selectively install, and centrally manage Samsung® firmware and Android™ OS updates from the BlackBerry UEM console. Join us March 17th at 8 AM PT | 11 AM ET | 3 PM GMT | 4 PM CET 

Among other topics, the BlackBerry and Samsung presenters will discuss: 

 

SCHEDULING CONFLICT?

We've got you covered! Register now and we'll send you a link to the on-demand recording after the webinar ends.

 

Speakers:


Steve Clarey, Alliances & Business Development Director, BlackBerry

Steve focuses on the acceleration of global growth by working with executive stakeholders to identify, execute, and manage partnerships and strategic initiatives. 

 

 

 

 


Gurvesh Bhutiani, Strategic Alliances, Samsung

Gurvesh manages the Samsung Knox based mobile security solution business. His responsibilities are to enable safe and secure adoption of Android devices in the enterprise.

About Corporate Communications