Skip Navigation
BlackBerry ThreatVector Blog

Webinar: CISO Corner with John McClurg – The Growing Menace of Insider Threats

Insiders are responsible for 50% to 70% of all security incidents and 75% of all security breaches, according to a study by Gartner. Yet, many organizations remain vulnerable due to resource constraints, planning deficiencies, organizational disconnects, and the complex technical challenges of distinguishing routine from risky insider behavior. 

Join us on June 30, when John McClurg, Senior VP and CISO at BlackBerry, and Michael Dorsey, Managing Director, Government and Public Services Security at Deloitte, share their experiences on the front lines developing insider risk management programs and best practices.

REGISTER TODAY!
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
9:30 AM PDT | 12:30 PM EDT | 5:30 PM BST

The freewheeling discussion will include:

  • A detailed assessment of today’s insider threat landscape, focusing on recent trends, risk factors, threat actor profiles, and illustrative case studies.
  • The ways in which advanced artificial intelligence (AI) and automation technologies are transforming the battlespace and forcing malicious insiders to find new ways to pursue their objectives.
  • The challenges the presenters overcame conceiving and implementing the U.S. federal government’s first ever insider threat management program, in the wake of the Edward Snowden affair.
  • The employee productivity and risk reduction benefits of transitioning to the Zero Trust security model. 

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to learn from pioneers in the field about the growing menace of insider threats, and proven risk management strategies for preventing and mitigating them.

Speakers

John McClurg CISO at BlackBerry
Michael Dorsey Managing Director, Government and Public Services Security at Deloitte

About Corporate Communications